>pictures

>These are the cups going to the 2nd annual national cup show at Barrett Clay Works

These are the objects I made in Atlanta








Turned out muddier and darker than expected and I wasn’t a fan of my clear glaze over it, the finish was a bit rough.

One response to this post.

  1. >Love the cups. Congrats on getting in the show. I'm thinking your pieces came out dark because of the black wash. I think it's really hard to judge the application of a wash –Clear glaze is so finicky – I'm still working that out — but from all the advice I've gotten it needs to be really thin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

